

# 10 miles Time Trial

## for Solos and Tandems

held or

# Saturday 16th March 2024 Course E2/10 ~ Start at 2.00 pm

**Timekeepers** 

### **Tim and Wally Groves**

#### **Awards**

1st Fastest	Thomas Mead	Lee Valley Youth CC	20:12	ECCA Boxed Medal		
2nd Fastest	Alfie Salmon	Hart Performance Coaching	20:24	ECCA Gilt Medal		
3rd Fastest	Andrew Wenham	Shaftesbury CC	20:38	ECCA Medal		
4th Fastest	Charles Langford	Southend Wheelers CC	20:56	ECCA Medal		
1st Female	Claire Hall	Parenesis-TougHuman Cycling	23:09	ECCA Boxed Medal		
1st Junior	Thomas Mead	Lee Valley Youth CC	20:12	ECCA Gilt Medal		
1st Team	Shaftesbury CC	Andrew Wenham, Paul Looke, Rob Moore	1:06:01	ECCA Gilt Medals		
1st Handicap	Andrew Wenham	Shaftesbury CC	12:31	ECCA Boxed Medal		
2nd Handicap	Paul Williamson	St Neots CC	13:07	ECCA Gilt Medal		
3rd Handicap	Charles Langford	Southend Wheelers CC	13:10	ECCA Medal		
=4th Handicap	Mark Thurlow	Shaftesbury CC	13:49	ECCA Medal		
=4th Handicap	Claire Hall	Parenesis-TougHuman Cycling	13:49	ECCA Medal		
Only members of ECCA affiliated clubs are eligible for awards						

# Event Headquarters Westley Waterless Village Hall, CB8 ORG

Event Secretary: Darran Bennett, 37 Mill Corner, Soham, Ely, Cambridgeshire, CB7 5HT

Mobile: 07815 555465 Email: daz.942@hotmail.co.uk

For full details of future ECCA events and results of past events and the season long competitions, go to <a href="https://www.easterncounties.org.uk">www.easterncounties.org.uk</a> where you will find this information plus lists of officials and member clubs. The website will always be up to date and should be your "go to" site for the latest information. You will also see details of The Bolton Fund which can provide financial assistance for riders in member clubs to achieve certain cycling ambitions.

If your club is not affiliated and is within one of our relevant districts why not affiliate. Not only do we promote a comprehensive time trials programme but we also have road races, circuit races and a grass track meeting and our collection of wonderful trophies is extensive. Full details are on the website.

For those worried about the marshalling requirements note that the duties reflect rider participation and that we now pay each marshal £20 towards their expenses. With many of the smaller clubs finding it difficult to promote races because of the lack of helpers, the ECCA offers a solution by promoting many races which only require a club to provide a small number of marshals throughout the year. It would be a shame to lose those races because clubs and their members are unwilling to help.

Thank you to Ely & District CC - B&T Motor Repairs for covering all duties and serving refreshments at the HQ.

Thank you to Keith West (ECCA TT Secretary) for providing the results and to Dave Nock (ECCA) for marshaling.

Thanks to all the riders for supporting the event and wish you all a great TT season.

Why not try our Good Friday 25 on the sporting E6/25 course?
Competitions for Solos, Tandems, Road Bikes and a 2-up TTT.
Start is at 8.00am on Friday 29th March and the closing date is Tuesday 19th.

## **RESULTS**

#### **TANDEM**

Pos	No	Name	Club/Team	Cat	Bike	10 Miles
1	3	John Swanbury (V) Allistair Banks (V)	**VC Baracchi	m Tan	TT	23:27
** = Club not affiliated to ECCA. Riders not eligible for awards						

#### **SOLOS**

Pos No	Na	No Name Club/Team	Club/Tages	Cat	Bike	10 Miles	Handicap	
	INO		Club/Team				Time	Pos
1	49	Matt Rizzo-Naudi	**Cambridge University CC	S	TT	19:05		
2	4	Daniel Northover	**Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	TT	19:30		
3	45	Thomas Mead	Lee Valley Youth CC	J	TT	20:12	14:05	6
4	50	Alfie Salmon	Hart Performance Coaching	Е	TT	20:24	14:34	8
5	31	Andrew Wenham	Shaftesbury CC	V	TT	20:38	12:31	1
6	43	Issy Zimmerman	**Regents Park Rouleurs	V	TT	20:55		
7	35	Charles Langford	Southend Wheelers	Υ	TT	20:56	13:10	3
8	27	Francis Schofield	**Cambridge University CC	Е	RB	21:23		
9	47	Danny Metherell	**VeloElite RC	V	TT	21:26		
10	28	Lucas Beghein	**Cambridge University CC	Е	TT	21:28		
11	46	Kevin Wood	**Sherwood CC	V	TT	21:33		
12	48	Wolfgang Emmerich	**Team Bottrill	V	T	21:34		
13	39	Ian Braybrook	Basildon CC	V	TT	21:43	14:59	10
14	44	Jez Willows	**Sherwood CC	V	TT	21:53		
15	24	Paul Williamson	St Neots CC	V	TT	21:59	13:07	2
16	32	Mick Stevens	**Melton Olympic CC	V	TT	22:14		
17	34	Paul Looke	Shaftesbury CC	V	TT	22:36	14:47	9
18	38	Tim Baggs	**Sherwood CC	V	TT	22:37		
19	30	Rob Moore	Shaftesbury CC	V	TT	22:47	14:33	7

Pos	No	Name	Club/Team	Cat	Bike	10	Handicap	
		·		Jine	Miles	Time	Pos	
20	40	Patrick Ellerbeck	St Neots CC	V	TT	22:48	16:06	12
21	11	Mattis Prince	**Cambridge University CC	Е	TT	22:58		
22	41	Adrian Gower	Hitchin Nomads CC	V	TT	23:02	16:29	14
23	15	Alice Connor	**London Academy Racing	F	TT	23:08		
24	18	Claire Hall	Parenesis-TougHuman Cycling	FV	TT	23:09	13:49	4=
25	33	Deborah Coyle	Shaftesbury CC	FV	TT	23:10		
26	17	Cameron Leslie	**Royal Air Force Cycling Assoc.	S	TT	23:26		
27	37	Paul Wyatt	Shaftesbury CC	V	TT	23:29	16:15	13
28	23	Nick Hickman	**Bedfordshire Road CC	V	TT	23:51		
29=	14	Adrian Lauchlan	**Southgate CC	V	TT	23:56		
29=	36	Roger Porter	Verulam CC	V	TT	23:56	16:33	16
31	25	Stewart Harrison	**Team Bottrill	V	TT	24:37		
32	29	Andrew Bright	**Chronos RT	V	TT	24:40		
33	19	David Carey	Southend Wheelers	V	TT	25:06		
34	16	Sarah Kelman	**St Ives CC	FV	TT	25:14		
35	8	Helena Sherwood	**Cambridge University CC	F	TT	25:24		
36	26	Dominic Whitehead	Cambridge CC	V	TT	25:28	16:50	18
37	22	Paul Wright	**Army Cycling	V	TT	25:30		
38	6	Mark Thurlow	Shaftesbury CC	V	RB	25:46	13:49	4=
39	21	Graham Brant	Ciclos Uno	V	TT	25:55		
40	9	Peter Walton	**Hertfordshire Whs	V	TT	26:13		
41	13	Brian Martin	Ciclos Uno	V	TT	26:44	16:31	15
42	10	Alex Carrannante	Redbridge CC	J	RB	26:58	15:46	11
43	7	Andrew Porter	**Welwyn Whs	V	TT	27:57		
44	5	Antonio Paolino	Essex Roads CC	V	TT	29:07	16:38	17
	51	Joe Adlam-Cook	**Cambridge University CC	Е	TT	DNF		
	52	Terry Garlinge	Easterley Road Club	V	TT	DNF		
	53	Alex Pickering	Elysium Kalas Race Team	Е	TT	DNF		
	54	Adrian Ford	**Brighton Mitre CC	S	TT	DNF		
	55	Judah Rand	**Kingston Wheelers CC	S	TT	DNF		
	56	Simon Butteriss	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	V	RB	DNF		
	57	Tom Wade	**Cambridge University CC	S	TT	DNF		
	58	Jack Patmore	**George Fox Cycling Solutions	S	TT	DNF		
	60	Paul Turton	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	TT	DNF		
	62	Richard Harrison	**DRAG2ZERO	V	TT	DNF		
	64	Sean O'Sullivan	Hart Performance Coaching	S	TT	DNF		
	65	Samuel Thienel	Elysium Kalas Race Team	S	TT	DNF		
	66	Mark Jones	**DRAG2ZERO	V	TT	DNF		
	68	Nick Morgan	Hitchin Nomads CC	V	RB	DNF		
	70	George Fox	**George Fox Cycling Solutions	S	RB	DNF		
	12	Shay Giles	**Thanet RC	V	TT	DNS(A)		
	20	Paul Breeze	Peterborough CC	V	TT	DNS(A)		
	42	Michael Martin	CC Ashwell	V	TT	DNS(A)		
	59	Will Deely	**Southampton University Road CC	Е	TT	DNS(A)		
	61	Rob Young	Shaftesbury CC	V	TT	DNS		
	63	Nic Pillinger	St Neots CC	V	TT	DNS(A)		
	67	Liam Maybank	**Twickenham CC	V	TT	DNS(A)		
	69	Jonny Allen	Elysium Kalas Race Team	S	TT	DNS(A)		
	·	<u> </u>	at affiliated to ECCA. Rider(s) not eligib				<u> </u>	
- Glas not ajjinated to Econ. Maci (s) not eligible joi awards								